Pause at height issues in Cura 5.6.0

bumzala

Posted (edited) · Pause at height issues in Cura 5.6.0

Cura 5.6.0 on Mac
Printer: Ender 3 V2 Neo (stock firmware)

Hi, I am having a problem that has been around for years now, but no solution that I have found online has helped. The printer resumes printing a millimeter higher after the pause, which of course ruins the print. I have tried all possible settings but nothing really worked since I updated from Cura  4.8 (I think 8 ) to the newest Cura 5.6.0. Before the update it had worked perfectly, with the exact same settings. I am no expert by any means, but I can’t see anything weird in this code. It looks like it is coming back to the height, but it does not. I am not using Z hop, so that can’t be the cause.

G0 F300 X109.824 Y112.337 Z2.8
G0 F9000 X110.068 Y112.778
;TIME_ELAPSED:80.210789
;TYPE:CUSTOM
;added code by post processing
;script: PauseAtHeight.py
;current layer: 13
M83 ; switch to relative E values for any needed retraction
G1 F300 Z3.8 ; move up a millimeter to get out of the way
G1 F9000 X190 Y190
G1 F300 Z15 ; too close to bed--move to at least 15mm
M104 S0 ; standby temperature
M300 S440 P1000 ; Beep
M0 ; Do the actual pause
G4 S60
M109 S200 ; WAIT for resume temperature
G1 F300 Z2.8
G1 F9000 X110.068 Y112.778
G1 F300 Z2.8 ; move back down to resume height
G1 F550.5 ; restore extrusion feedrate
M82 ; switch back to absolute E values
G92 E29.25288
;LAYER:13

Screen Shot 2024-01-07 at 00.05.26.png

Edited by bumzala

Posted · Pause at height issues in Cura 5.6.0