Sovol SV07 Plus

Posted · Sovol SV07 Plus

I am very new to 3d printing, just got my printer for Christmas, I have the Sovol SV07 plus. I am currently using Cura 5.6 but my printer is not an option in the list provided. How would I go about making sure all of my settings are correct to continue using Cura? I have had it set as the Sovol SV06 plus and the prints come out great but am noticing that the nozzle is not lifting from my prints when it is complete and if not caught in time, is melting through my project. This makes it hard to do longer projects because I am so worried that something might happen if it goes through the night. Please help! 

Posted (edited) · Sovol SV07 Plus

Hopefully others will come along and offer a better solution. 

In the printer settings (Manage Printer -> Machine Settings) there is a section “End G-code”. Mine starts with 

[code]
    G91

G1 E-2

G1 E-2 Z0.2

G1 X5 Y5

G1 Z10

[/code]
    This sequence effectively tells your printer

* work from the current point

* suck up a little filament

* suck up a little filament and lift the noz 0.2mm

* move noz x+5,y+5 mm

* move noz z+10 mm

Ideally this should be near the top of that section to make it the first thing executed. 

The problem is, depending on what else is there, you may need to add additional lines after the Z move before resuming existing lines. I’m also new to 3d printing (not gcode) so let’s see if someone comes along with better advice. 

Edited by jaysenodell
    fixed gcode interp sequence

Posted · Sovol SV07 Plus

That gcode section would look more like:

G1 E-2
    G1 E-2 Z0.2
    G1 X5 Y5
    G1 Z10

Had to switch from phone to laptop to get it to format. Clearly the forum is not bbcode either. Sorry. 

Posted (edited) · Sovol SV07 Plus
    6 hours ago, jaysenodell said:

That gcode section would look more like:

G1 E-2
    G1 E-2 Z0.2
    G1 X5 Y5
    G1 Z10

Had to switch from phone to laptop to get it to format. Clearly the forum is not bbcode either. Sorry.