empty spaces at the bottom

Go to solution Solved by Slashee_the_Cow,

Posted · empty spaces at the bottom

I'm sorry for my english.
The lower surface appears much more damaged on the printed object than the upper surface.
Initially I thought it was a problem caused by the supports (and it probably is).
However, observing the construction layer by layer, I noticed that layer number 23 was "missing" some yellow lines.
I do not know what to think.
I'm a beginner but I really want to learn how to print better.
My printer is an elegoo neptune 3max.
Thanks for your help

Screenshot 2024-02-07 alle 22.07.44.png

Screenshot 2024-02-07 alle 22.23.33.png

EN3MAX_bracctto.3mf

It's "missing" those lines because the area narrows and it can't gracefully reduce the the number of lines to match it (and it will absolutely refuse to give up the extra skin wall). Here's what it looks like if I change Top/Bottom > Extra Skin Wall Count to 0:

image.thumb.png.f47a4f699f32452dfa82573764334e06.png

Not really a perfect solution because the extra skin wall is usually a good thing, but there's a lot worse ways to muck up a print than removing your skin wall, so don't feel too bad if this is the route you want to go.

Of course you're forcing it to do lines in that single direction, if you set it to lines without overriding the angle it fills the area fine:

image.thumb.png.c9b40882f3c23c3d7bd4c648d12165f3.png

But I get the feeling you want the lines to be going along the length of the object for looks. Warning though: at 90° exclusively it's not great for strength because it's not adding any strength on the Y axis or to resist shear or twisting.

So can I suggest a compromise? Here's the Concentric pattern:

image.thumb.png.73ba37ba4485776167fb113f36e582b4.png

It fills the area gracefully because instead of just stopping walls where it needs to get thinner, it just makes them follow the outer contours.

I AM SPEECHLESS!
    Truly super helpful and very competent!!