Failed Print at known specific layer.

FDCW
Go to solution Solved by GregValiant,

Posted (edited) · Failed Print at known specific layer.

I tried to change color (Filament change) at layer 15 but the print just ended at that point instead. How do I continue this print. I tried opening the Gcode in a text file to no avail.

I'm running Cura 5.5.0.

I was just able to open the Gcode file in Notepad.

This is my first time doing this so from here I'm not 100% how to edit the GCODE.

Edited by FDCW

Posted · Failed Print at known specific layer.

You have to give us some information to work with here.

• What printer are we talking about?
    • Post the gcode file.
    • Import your model into Cura
    • Set Cura up to slice
    • Use the "File | Save Project" command to create a 3mf project file with your settings and the model.
    • Post the 3mf file here.

This advice might seem a bit late now, but It's much better to use the Pause at Height post-processing script (because it has more options, and doesn't rely on the printer firmware's filament change behaviour to not be stupid) and just change the filament manually (hold the lever or whatever and pull out the old one, then push the new one in until the right colour starts coming out of your nozzle).