why does my printer print faster in speed but not finish faster in time?

Posted · why does my printer print faster in speed but not finish faster in time?

Hi,

i am just a noob in the 3d world and just bought an ender 5s-1 like a few weeks ago. since then i am experimenting with the settings but got stuck at some point.

i hope anyone knows how to fix this because i have a normal printing speed of 120 mm/s and the printer should be able to go as fast as 250 mm/s, and i know the quality wil go down a bit if you print faster but i wanted to know how much it would go down for the amount of speed increase i got. so i went testing in the cura slicer but it didnt matter how fast i set the printer the time was always around 1 hour and 10 minutes for a benchy even tho that should be possible around 30-40 minutes, and when my friend does it with the same settings it gives around 36 minutes. now when i print it then it is faster then the time it says in cura but then it is stil between 45 and 50 minutes the weirdest thing is that with 120 speed it ended in 45 minutes with 160 speed it ended in 47 minutes and with 250 speed it ended with 53 minutes but the end result looks excactly the same and that still makes me wonder how that could happen. also i am using the newest version of cura 5.7

so my question is how can this be and how can i make it so that in cura i can see the correct time. please tell me if you need more info.

Screenshot 2024-06-07 215923.png

Screenshot 2024-06-07 215905.png

Screenshot 2024-06-07 215845.png

Ender-5S1_05.jpg

Ender-5S1_04-9TH.jpg

3dBenchy.stl CE5S1_3dBenchy.gcode

Posted · why does my printer print faster in speed but not finish faster in time?

Go to the Cura MarketPlace and load the "Printer Settings" plugin.  After restarting Cura you will have a new category below the Experimental category.