"X & Y Axis Switch Broken" Error Message

apuglisi

Posted (edited) · "X & Y Axis Switch Broken" Error Message

Hi everyone!

I am new to the 3D Printing Community, and recently acquired two Ultimaker 2 units in my work space. I have been having trouble with one unit in particular; I was able to print a few jobs with the machine before I noticed dramatic "leaning prints" along the x-axis. I did some investigating and completed the following troubleshooting ideas: http://support.3dverkstan.se/article/23-a-visual-ultimaker-troubleshooting-guide#leaning and then adjusted the switch.  After this, I was able to print successfully two items (about 1.5 hours worth) and then the leaning print problem returned (I have attached an image of the failed job).

We continued to look at the belts, to see if anything was wrong, restored to factory settings, and continue to experience problems. We tried tightening all of the rods on the unit, and now we are receiving an error message on our unit stating "X & Y Axis Switch is Broken" and to contact support. I noticed this afternoon that there is a sound coming from the machine as if it is grinding?

With this being a new machine, we are hoping that perhaps there is a simple issue that we are overlooking, and are hoping to benefit from your expertise!

All help and feedback is much appreciated.

5a331604a59c7_FileJan0620027PM.thumb.jpeg.9cb3496076d4a11e16c19eeb6a7753aa.jpeg

5a331604a59c7_FileJan0620027PM.thumb.jpeg.9cb3496076d4a11e16c19eeb6a7753aa.jpeg

Edited by Guest

Posted · "X & Y Axis Switch Broken" Error Message