UMO is not printing all of the outer walls, please help I can't figure this out.

miksa3d

Posted · UMO is not printing all of the outer walls, please help I can't figure this out.

First I want to start by saying I have been working on this issue for 10 days and I still can't figure this out. First some information about me, yes I am new to 3D printing and designing 3D models so mostly I think that is what the issue is. I am trying to design and print a vaping mechanical box mod case. The battery sled I printed is perfect, the lid prints perfectly but the box not so much. I have some pictures of what is going on:

20160825_161816.thumb.jpg.36d0fc885d231156e35f57e1741ba723.jpg20160825_161808.thumb.jpg.c9225590a8fe9fd30f9eb4a28699ce18.jpg20160825_161839.thumb.jpg.8f2b6793d0518068050324a30dadab39.jpg

I am using Solidworks 2016, the holes are for the 510 connection, firing button and I still need to add more features. I have been trying to use Meshmixer, NetFabb Cloud Service for repairing models and I still get the same result. I have exported the STL file with incredible detail to create a file 130MB to as low as the triangle count can go. Honestly the best print I had was with the lowest STL settings. The pictures are of the print AFTER I used the NetFabb repair service. I understand I have a lot to learn and my issue is not printer related but I am assuming it is my 3D design itself as it is not watertight. I am just not experienced enough to fix it. I know the issue comes up on layer 44, I am still trying to figure out the Gcode, for some reason at the beginning of the cutouts it just will not print the wall.