Active leveling does not work for me

tmostad

Posted (edited) · Active leveling does not work for me

The print bed is low in the front left corner and consequently high in the back right corner, of course magnified on prints with a large base as you can see here.

5a332734d76aa_PhotoFeb11124438PM.thumb.jpg.86bc4a929e4e5f1ef2b51e3d47e43820.jpg

I have tried many times to re-level since I am a noob to this machine (and believing I don't know what I am doing). No difference whatsoever. In fact it seemed to worsen after this last firmware update. I began to think my glass was severely warped (in truth is isn't very flat but it turns out that that isn't the majority of the problem). I shut off the auto leveling and manually leveled then was able to successfully print. I need to tweak it some more but it is workable at the moment. Kind of frustrating to have what seems like a nice feature that I can't use.

Edited by Guest

Posted · Active leveling does not work for me

Maybe your bed glass or bed heating plate is curved? I seen other posts of users having that. Mine had that but I fixed it manually (don't do that). Contact your reseller for more support.

From a software perspective, be sure to run the latest stable firmware. There are a whole bunch of improvements on the leveling measurement in 3.5

Also make sure your nozzle is clean before it starts, especially if you use something else then PLA.

There is a bit of variation/curves in the glass, so with the 3 point measurement that we do, there are still going to be high and low spots compared to what we measured. We are looking into measuring a full grid to improve on this area.

There is a bit of variation/curves in the glass, so with the 3 point measurement that we do, there are still going to be high and low spots compared to what we measured. We are looking into measuring a full grid to improve on this area.

Sorry Daid this will sound like a rant, but is more a concern.