UM2GO Nozzle Question

Posted · UM2GO Nozzle Question

Hello Community,

Beginner here. I am looking into purchasing the UM2GO model. I will primarily be printing 1/4" scale furniture. This will require fine detail on teeny tiny objects. I am wondering, can I change the nozzle on the 2go model to a .25 or even a .14 (I think a .14 exists) to get the finest detail? The specs say that it comes with a .4 nozzle with no mention of other sizes. I just want to be sure that I am buying the right thing. I have the UM2+Extended at work and LOVE it. I just need something small at home. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

• Like 1

Posted (edited) · UM2GO Nozzle Question

Oh it's great that you have the um2+ext.  That means you know the kind of quality and such you can get.  Since you are in the USA you want to go to my store and consider getting the meduza kit but definitely put an iRoberti on that 2go and get an Olsson block or a block v3.  I sell 0.15 and 0.1mm nozzles.  You can print .15 down to .1 line widths (tell cura you have a .1 nozzle or .1 line width depending on cura version) and the .1mm nozzle can print a bit smaller also e.g. .08.

I think you will love the 2go.  It seems to have even better print quality due to the very sturdy frame for such a small printer.

http://thegr5store.com

Oh - and print the iRoberti backwards (mirror image) as the 2go feeder is mirror image from the um2 and um2ext.

Edited by Guest
  • Like 1

You would need an olsson block. For more reliability I would get a TFM coupler & print a spacer (google youmagine spring replacement). Also, but not needed for pla print temperature, a 35W heater helps. Any UM reseller should have them, also 3dsolex sells that parts.

Edited by Guest
  • Like 1

Oh yes!

The UM2Go will be a classic indeed! I doubt there is any such sturdy printer available,

increadibly well designed and built! Its the best bet for fine, fine detailed work!

• Like 1