Uneven print on Ultimaker +2

Posted · Uneven print on Ultimaker +2

Hi, I'm a novice printer, and I have an issue regarding uneven prints. It seems like the printer is make a thicker layer in one side of the printer, and a thinner in the other side. I have calibrated the print-bed correctly. Do i need to adjust the nozzle? If so, how is done?

Thank you in advance

IMG_4494.JPG

OK, quite tricky to diagnose because your camera (‘phone?) has focussed on the print head, not the part, so all the foreground is out of focus. At first I thought the front right was showing under extrusion but that does not make sense to me. I see that the left hand side seems pretty OK but the right-hand side looks faulty so I wonder if it is something to so with cooling (i.e. lack of). The brim seems to be OK on both sides but out of focus so difficult to be sure.

It would be helpful if you could do it again but rotate the part 180 degrees so that the circular part is on the right.

Also can you please give us your main settings – on the right, under Material and Profile, select Custom which will display all the settings. The following would help…

Printing temp.(s)

Print speed(s)

Layer height

Bed temp

Wall thickness and wall line count

Nozzle width

The settings under Cooling

Can you then please also take some photos from directly above, after layer 1 or two and then later on.

Also I would not overlook bed levelling but let us leave that just for now. You may have levelled the bed correctly as far as the process is concerned but as a novice that does not mean the end result is right ;). I am quite capable of getting it wrong! But I know how to get it right.

I don't see what you mean in the picture.

I can see your bottom layer is so thin it's almost transparent.  I mostly like that - it means your part will stick very well to the glass and not come loose during your print.