trying to print an ho scale slot car

jbar

Posted · trying to print an ho scale slot car

ok; i have a creality endrer 3(new version). what makes it different from the previous; i really don't know. anyway; i have been trying like hell to print an ho scale slot car(upright). it just doesnt matter whether i use rafts and supports or not. it prints up to about 20 to 25 mm; and comes loose from raft! i am a beginner; i understand that; though i have read up as much as possible with the short time i have been attempting this. nothing seems to work. i assume it does not matter the printer; only the result. if anyone can help me; that would be outstanding.

You should upload your Cura project, then we can see more, your settings and how the model looks like.

Normally you should be able to print without a raft, I assume you print with PLA? The Ender has a black build plate, looks like a BuildTak, is that right? Do you heat your bed to 50-60° for PLA?

thank you for your response. yes; i heat the pla to 60 to 65. i do use the original bed which came with printer. i threw out the bad prints though i can gather the settings and reply back. i am using cura 15.04.3. the older version. i'm using this version since i am a beginner and am learning. like i said before; it prints fine until it gets to a certain point; then it starts to wobble and eventually breaks of raft. i heat the pla(matter hackers); to 200; soeed roughly at 30 to 40; 0.1 layer height; 0.4mm nozzle; retraction set at 100; though i have tried it at many speeds; retraction distance anywhere from 2.0 to 3.5; minimal layer time between 10 and 20; shell thickness 2.0; fill density 30 to 100; print speed 30 to 100; flow% 55 to 75; working with 1.75mm pla filament.

Have tried to use a brim instead of a raft?