Infill showing through walls

lakerice

Posted · Infill showing through walls

I'm wondering if it's normal to have infill showing through the walls of a print?  Infill before walls is not checked in CURA so I'm not quite sure why this is happening.

Screenshot_3.jpg

20190427_141130.jpg

Hmn, well @Smithy solution for your infill problem is certainly sound but is it an infill problem? I am trying to work out what those vertical crosses are, most weird and not the result of random artefacts. Plus the vertical resolution is very poor especially for .1mm layer height. I wonder what print speed, extruder temp and flow % you are using? Is it an Ultimaker or another printer?

Good point @yellowshark it might not be the infill you're seeing!  I'm still pretty new to this, so I don't know if there's some weird setting I did to cause this.  However, I did notice with .1 mm layer height in smaller prints, it was much less noticeable.  Also, my apologies; the layer height for the model in the picture was .2 and for the one I am currently printing (will be done by this time tomorrow night 🙁) it is .1 mm.  Print speed for that pic was 60 and I have upped it to 80 since it's already gonna be a 20 hour print.  It is an Ultimaker 2.  Not sure what the extruder temp  and flow % is as it's currently printing. 

Posted (edited) · Infill showing through walls

Ok well the good news is you have an Ultimaker so you should be able to get a decent print, better than the pic you have posted. Even with 0.2 mm layer it is still poor. Now you are printing fast and the faster you go the lower your quality will be; lol I have never printed at 80 and have used 60 once; most of our work in engineering where accuracy and quality of finish are important so 30 is our normal speed. I am not suggesting you have to slow down to that speed, I am just making a point about the way this technology works.