Issues when printing - corner

Patss

Posted · Issues when printing - corner

Hello. I'm new to 3d printing, frankly I'm out of ideas and really hoping for some input.

I'm trying to print a fairly large model, almost at the maximum of my bed. Prior to printing I've cleaned the bed and leveled it all new, using a piece of printing paper and stopped rising the bed when the corner 'tugged' a bit on the paper. Repeated that three times in clockwise/counterclockwise. Started the print and lo and behold, one of my corners isn't actually round, it looks like it has a 'chamfer. It happens only on the left 'lower' corner - right lower corner works as intended.
That presents a variety of issues from not sticking to the plate after a few passes to the angle building up to a blob and continuously rising because it's well, not flat. At all. It's a blob.

This is also where my print starts. I'm printing in ABS, Tried different temperatures ranging from 210 to 240, all present the same issue. Speeds from 60 to 30, all present the same issue. It's almost as if it's 'staggering' when turning on that corner. I'm using a CURA slicer, I can attach the profile if there's something people would want to check. My Z seam alignment went from user specified, to random, to sharpest corner, to 'smart hiding'. All of them produce that 'blob' at the beginning, and after a time it builds up to either one big blob or lots of small ones, throwing out all the geometry.

I've tried moving my piece a bit to one or the other side, every time is the same.

There appears to be a way smaller blob, but a blob nonetheless, on the exact opposite corner. I also tried printing in PLA, with the same result - either lifting of the biggest offender from the bed, or printing on top of the blob.

I am using Ender 3X, and I know it's not a product of Ultimaker, but I really tried to identify the problem for the past two days and I'm out of ideas. Any input is appreciated! Thank you for reading.

1.jpg

2.png