Settings not applied.

Rahjiskar

Posted (edited) · Settings not applied.

Hello, I am brand new to 3d printing.

Got an Ender 3 v2. I tried to do a couple of prints today but ran into a couple of issues. The nozzle temperature set via the Printing Temperature setting as 205°C in Cura appeared as 0°C once the print started on the printer. The Default Temperature Setting cannot be displayed as it is stated as "hidden by the active machine". Also the Print Speed setting is set to 50 in Cura but appears as 100 once the print is launched on the printer. 

Any idea why these two settings don't get to appear and work as they were set in Cura? 

Thank you very much for your help!

Happy Printing.

Edit: I am using the latest version of Cura, 4.7.1

Edited by Rahjiskar

Posted · Settings not applied.
    On 10/10/2020 at 2:37 AM, Rahjiskar said:

The Default Temperature Setting cannot be displayed as it is stated as "hidden by the active machine"

This leads me to think you are direct connecting via USB while printing ? 

If so, don't. You're better off printing from SD card. While the USB connection does give you the ability to give direct g-code instruction to your printer, if the PC you're using goes down mid print, you're screwed. 

We also need more info ( as GregValiant highlighted ). What's the firmware version on your printer ?, is this happening with the default print profiles and generic materials selection ? etc etc. The more info you can provide and any possible files to upload ( like the post sliced g-code ) will  help hugely. 

One thing that could also be a factor here is your selected material profile. In the material section, you can specify a temperature for that material, separate to the temp settings in the printer profile section. It could be that your printer profile is overriding your material settings. 

Regardless, we are all largely guessing atm without more info.