Jump to content

Cura prompts on launch to "sync packages" from account


Ch3vr0n

Recommended Posts

Posted · Cura prompts on launch to "sync packages" from account

So from within cura as i'm learning things (i've now owned my CR-10 Max for about 2 months) i've installed a few plugins and materials. Now the plugins work fine, it's the materials i installed from the marketplace i no longer need. I made my own material profiles based on the local available filaments. So i removed those material plugins. However the installed material plugins seem to have synced with my UM account, and now Cura prompts on every launch that changes have been detected with my account and to "sync" plugins and material packages.

 

It seems the synching is only 1 way. As in it'll synch your installed plugins to the account, but it won't remove them once no longer needed.

 

The question is now, how do i stop Cura from bugging me to reinstall material packages i no longer need or want?

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Cura prompts on launch to "sync packages" from account

    That seems to have done it. As i removed them from the account and keeping the changes open in cura. Materials started disappearing within cura 🙂

     

    I no longer have any of them in my cura and no more prompts!

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Cura prompts on launch to "sync packages" from account

    For the next reader: materials/plugins are also 'unsynced' from your account if you uninstall them in Cura's Marketplace (installed section) while signed in.

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
      • Ultimaker Cura 5.6 stable released
        Cura now supports Method series printers!
         
        A year after the merger of Ultimaker and MakerBotQQ, we have unlocked the ability for users of our Method series printers to slice files using UltiMaker Cura. As of this release, users can find profiles for our Method and Method XL printers, as well as material profiles for ABS-R, ABS-CF, and RapidRinse. Meaning it’s now possible to use either Cura or the existing cloud-slicing software CloudPrint when printing with these printers or materials
        • 48 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...