Jump to content

UM2 forgetting retraction settings


Nicolinux

Recommended Posts

Posted · UM2 forgetting retraction settings

Hi,

Is it just me or do others have the same problem? I have set different retraction settings (maintenance -> advanced -> retraction settings) but when I turn the printer off and on again, there are set to the default (firmware 14.01.02). Is there a way to save them permanently or is this a bug?

 

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · UM2 forgetting retraction settings

    Yeah, it's a bug where they do not stick, forgot about fixing it (quite a trival fix).

    A workaround is opening and closing the LED settings, this saves all settings.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · UM2 forgetting retraction settings

    There's a bug in LED settings too..

    If I have brightness set to other than 100%, when I power on, it comes on at 100%. When I go to LED settings, it immediately changes to whatever the stored value was. When I then go out of LED settings then any changes I make don't stick and it changes again - back to the previous stored value, not the new one. Something like that anyway - it's hard to keep track of: but it definitely powers on at the wrong value. Changes instantly when going into LED settings, and then changes to something else when you exit the settings.

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · UM2 forgetting retraction settings

    Yeah, it's a bug where they do not stick, forgot about fixing it (quite a trival fix).

    A workaround is opening and closing the LED settings, this saves all settings.

     

    This doesn't work either. After I power cycle the machine, the retraction settings are back to default.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · UM2 forgetting retraction settings

    I could not get the proposed LED setting workaround from Daid to work either for saving settings.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · UM2 forgetting retraction settings

    First load the PLA setting. Then go CUSTOMIZE. Then change the values, then SAVE, then select PLA. This last step, if not done, means your save step didn't complete.

    You probably need the bleeding edge latest firmware for all this to work.

    For me it's flaky - if you create more than two custom profiles there is a bug also. I'm not sure how to delete them. But it usually works even without me doing anything with the LED settings.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 7 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...