Ender 3 V2 Separates the Print's Walls

Go to solution Solved by Schmordan,

Posted (edited) · Ender 3 V2 Separates the Print's Walls

I don't really know how to describe it, but I'm experiencing an issue where on opposing ends of the print, the walls are being printed further away from each other than normal. I'm a bit new to printing, so please help!

file:

fidgetringedited.3mf

In the inner circle, you can see at the top right and bottom left, the walls separate. The blob is caused by me stopping the print. I'm using an Ender 3 V2 and Cura 5.2.2.

image.thumb.png.144d98932c12c8c49e95ab97f1977d8c.png

Edited by Schmordan

• Schmordan changed the title to Ender 3 V2 Separates the Print's Walls
    Posted · Ender 3 V2 Separates the Print's Walls

@Schmordan that's still a mechanical issue.  Are you sure the X trolley doesn't wiggle and that the hot end is tight?

This project file is with my printer active.  If you open it in Cura be sure to select "Create New" rather than "update".  (You don't want to over-write your own printer.)

My settings aren't a lot different than yours other than being somewhat slower.  Your speed settings don't matter much on small models like this because the "minimum layer time" comes into play.  

GV_fidgetring.3mf

I don't know how to describe it, but before a print starts, the printer extrudes some filament on the right side of the printer and then starts printing. I assume that it's to get the filament going through the nozzle, but when I printed with your settings, it dragged some filament over to the print as well, as you can see in the image above.

I'm really confused. 🫤

9 hours ago, Schmordan said: