UltiMaker not displaying all support options nor generating supports

Ranshii
Go to solution Solved by Slashee_the_Cow,

Posted · UltiMaker not displaying all support options nor generating supports

Hello, I am struggling with something here.

I will tell you I'm very new to this and it's the first time I try to use supports, but I can't even see the menu options that the tutorials show for a start.

This is what my menu displays:

image.png.1815eebecdf26fdf965ac77b516a5fe8.png

What I'm trying to see is the following (screenshot taken from this same forum) and an option from a tutorial that allows to choose different infill patterns for supports (I think that's what's called, I wanna choose the triangle for stability, am I making any sense?)

image.png.abada53a95c95f83fe7688d22fb75410.png

As you see there are many more options there, as well on the tutorials that I'm following, but I cannot find them anywhere on my own Cura.

I also cannot see the supports after slicing, even if I set them to everywhere, after slicing they do not display at all for me.

image.thumb.png.8cd18a991eff8a10eb5c8f74d24a76cd.png

I will attach the project file, if anyone is so kind to give me step by step instructions on how to enable those options, please keep in mind I've been doing this for less than a week and I'm getting paid to print this, I accepted because this is the only way to learn, by doing, so I hope I can find some answers in here.

TLDR: I'm not familiar with Cura's interface and navigatin, please guide me on where to find what I need.

Another question is, why can't I seem to make the model "float" above the bed on cura? Every time I rotate it it insists on having a point of contact with the bed no matter what. I wanted to make it float to test if supports would generate this way.

Where's the settings to hollow print?

And lastly thanks for your help and time, if I was not clear enough please ask any questions you may have.

Version: Cura 5.6.0

Ender 3.