Cura 4.2.0 printing via USB ???

ksor

Posted · Cura 4.2.0 printing via USB ???

It seems to me that my printer CR10s PRO is conpletely UN-controlable by Cura 4.2.0 !

It's my first try to print by USB so I don't know if the printer itself should be ON or OFF - do you know ?

I have just updated to the latest version of SW from TinyMachines and when the computer (and thentoo the printer) is left idle it ends up with a warning screen that temp did NOT raise in time so check the system - but computer and printer should just stay idle !

It seems like a mess to control the printer and the printing from the computer - I think thats the purpose by the USB link - right ?

What is wrong here ?

Posted (edited) · Cura 4.2.0 printing via USB ???

The printer turnes ON and makes it's startup melody  when the COMPUTER is turned ON ... maybe that's OK but ...

When Cura 4.2.0 is started it seems to reboot 2 or 3 times ... the startup melody is palyed 2 or 3 times ... it sounds likes on top of the last melody  .... what is rhis mess ?

I can set up the heating temps in Cura but it has no effect on the printer ... it never heat up !

Something must be wrong with Cura 4.2.0 OR the combination Cura 4.2.0 and SW from TinyMachines - any experience here ?

Edited by ksor

Maybe you could give Repetier Host a try? It works fine with Crealiy-Printers and you could check the USB. If it works, switch to Cura. (But printing directly via USB seems a bad idea, a SD-Card is better in terms of reliability.)

I had a problem with my Creality 10 5s.  Creality support had me re-seat the plugs for the bed and the nozzle.  This seemed to help.  Interestingly Octoprint used to throw a temperature limit error.  Now using it just says "KILLED" on the screen of the device.  However, the USB printing seems to work.

I included the image that they sent me, showing what to re-seat.