Nozzle Scrapping Bed (Cura, Reality CR-10S Pro)

Posted · Nozzle Scrapping Bed (Cura, Reality CR-10S Pro)

Hello All, I'm new to 3d printing and till trying to figure all of the technical stuff so hopefully i can get easy to understand answers 🙂

I just started using Cura with my Creality CR-10s Pro printer. Whenever i start a print the nozzle  scraps the bed HARD and i have to manually adjust the z axis up around .15 for it not to. It does this EVERY time i start a new print. I've spent many hours making my z axis bar is level, leveling the bed, adjusting the sensor etc. I used the TinyMachines video for reference 

I have no idea what i'm doing wrong. I think it has to be the start G-code that Cura provided when i selected my printer, but i'm so new i cannot figure out how best to address the issue. When i use the Creaility slicer it doesn't do this, but i like Cura way more. I'm hoping someone way more knowledgeable could look it over and let me know if they see any issues, or suggest other fixes maybe?

Start G-code

M201 X500.00 Y500.00 Z100.00 E5000.00 ;Setup machine max acceleration

M203 X500.00 Y500.00 Z10.00 E50.00 ;Setup machine max feedrate

M204 P500.00 R1000.00 T500.00 ;Setup Print/Retract/Travel acceleration

M205 X8.00 Y8.00 Z0.40 E5.00 ;Setup Jerk

M220 S100 ;Reset Feedrate

M221 S100 ;Reset Flowrate

G28 ;Home

G29 ;Auto Bed Leveling 

G92 E0 ;Reset Extruder

G1 Z2.0 F3000 ;Move Z Axis up

G1 X10.1 Y20 Z0.28 F5000.0 ;Move to start position

G1 X10.1 Y200.0 Z0.28 F1500.0 E15 ;Draw the first line

G1 X10.4 Y200.0 Z0.28 F5000.0 ;Move to side a little

G1 X10.4 Y20 Z0.28 F1500.0 E30 ;Draw the second line

G92 E0 ;Reset Extruder

G1 Z2.0 F3000 ;Move Z Axis up

Any help is greatly appreciated!

If you think the problem is the Start Gcode, simply compare the Gcode made with Cura with the one made with Creality slicer and find the difference!