Posted (edited) · Help?

Hello, I've been printing for about 4 months now and have my machine pretty well dialed in (Ender 3 neo and Max Neo) I'm having an issue where there's one spot on my prints that is a little goofy on multiple pieces that fall on the same spot of my bed, pic attached. Could anyone shed some light as to what may be happening? As you can see, it prints fine, does it's little whacky thing then goes right back to normal, every time.

IMG_20231230_092833217.jpg

IMG_20231230_135713025.jpg

Edited by Troycrawford73
Spelling

1) Make sure "retract on layer change" is off.

2) Also in PREVIEW mode, step through the extrusions one at a time and see exactly what is happening at this corner.  Maybe even look at it with the repetier host gcode viewer.  It's free and highlights every extrusion and movement with it's associated gcodes.

3) Do you have "coasting" enabled?

4) Is this happening right after layer change?  If so maybe print outer walls last?  Maybe you already are.

I found a lot of the time when I had this sort of problem on my E3V2 Neo (okay when I say it like that it sounds like it overstates the problem, it didn't happen too often) that making sure the belts were correctly tensioned and that the wheels on the Z axis gantry were at the correct tension.

In this case I'd guess it's either the X or Y belt (depending on which direction it's going) possibly being a bit loose and the print head zooms off a bit faster than it should (especially if it's at the Z seam).

Posted · Help?