Noob mind boggled with slicing STL vs G-code file not printing same quality.

Posted · Noob mind boggled with slicing STL vs G-code file not printing same quality.

Hi, I am relatively new to cura and 3d printing (about 9 months) I have designed and printed a lot of models with success, and not new to 3d modeling, but this one model has me flat on the ground, I have spent weeks trying to find a solution, but just cant get it right, so here goes;

I downloaded a file that you can get on thingiverse and the company website itself, the G-code from the download prints perfectly well, except for some stringing on the inside, but that I can work with and solve, but the G-code does not have any supports in the code, on some parts of the model supports aren't needed, so I printed them as is, but on other parts, they are needed, so then I load the STL file instead, but then cura makes changes to print it the it thinks will work, but I know that it can be printed as intended, because the G-code prints perfect (besides the lack of supports), it either removes\changes some internal structure, or greys out some parts (to thin) I manages to tweak it up to a point that it prints every part, but now it adds "helpers on some parts that I do not like very much, now my actual question is, is it possible to "extract" read the settings in the G-code file? I have opened the code with a text editor, but I can't see exactly how to "copy" them over to a profile, I know that you can,t edit a G-code in cura, and you have to at least have some understanding of the code, I understand it about 5%... the code tells the printer what to do at what coordinate on the printer using commands, I know that is not exactly what happens, but for the sake of my problem, lets imagine that it is more or less that way.

If anyone can help me get the model to print as I need it, it would be appreciate it, this is the g_code loaded into cura, ready to be printed via sd card, perfect print.