Jump to content
Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts

Arrrggghh Bits missing


jonomc
 Share

Recommended Posts

Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

5/6 of the way through my UM build to find that the parts for the drive bolt assembly are missing. :( Contacted Ultimaker support but no reply so far. Anyone know where I can source a knurled drive bolt or a hack to get round it?

 

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    "Forget it if it happens once. If it happens twice, it's a question. If it happens three times, it's an answer..." Peter Sauber, former head of the Sauber Formula 1 team about technical problems. Could be extended to missing parts maybe?

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    Hi Jono,

    I also just replied to you through the wiki and you will receive a reply shortly from my colleagues.

    I have also notified our outbound operator about the missing part, the fact it happened twice.

    You should receive your missing part asap.

    Thank you for notifying us about this!

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

     

    • Still not got the missing parts
    • No reply from UM to 8 emails and 4 tickets.
    • Getting loads of hassle from my boss about the fact I should be modifying this PoC to continue the project and how the project is falling behind.

    REALLY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!!!!!!!!!

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    Hi Jonomc,

    Thank you for your post.

    I will look into why you have not received it and where it is now.

    My apologies for the inconvenience.

    I totally understand you want to ventilate your frustration, but sending the same email in ten-fold will not get

    you a faster reply. Actually, on the contrary because our communication inbox system is based on 'last activity'- parameters.

    I will look into it and get back with you shortly, thanks again for notifying us about it!

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    So you get your emails, you just choose to ignore them!

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    So you get your emails, you just choose to ignore them!

     

    Obviously no. But I have searched your name in our ticket system and that is how I know.

    I will get back with you shortly about your support order, thank you for your time!

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    I will get back with you shortly about your support order

    17 hours later... :mellow:

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    After spending my time (unpaid) making a knurled bolt, I now find that the small bearing is missing from my kit! :mad: seriously UM do you just fling the bits at a box and what sticks you post out?

    Can anyone advise me on the UM returns policy?

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    That's the second time that has happened in just two days. Hmm... I'll see if I can get some eyes on this.

     

    Most of the "discount with Doodle3D" orders got send out the last 2 weeks, explaining the larger amount of support issues on them.

    While the people handling logistics do their best to make sure every kit is complete, sometimes they are not. Resulting in missing bits. A support order and a bit of patience will fix this for free.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    Most of the "discount with Doodle3D" orders got send out the last 2 weeks, explaining the larger amount of support issues on them.

    While the people handling logistics do their best to make sure every kit is complete, sometimes they are not. Resulting in missing bits. A support order and a bit of patience will fix this for free.

     

    I placed my order in February... how much do you think is my lack of "patience" and how much is your total incompetence?

     

     

     

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    While I can completely understand your disappointment (I had the same bad luck with exactly the same missing parts), insulting the people that are trying to help you (or at least reassure you that the problem will be fixed) won't get you much nearer to a solution.

    As I've said before, it took UM support about a week to supply me with the missing parts - I suspect that it won't take them much longer to ship them to you. I know, it's bad to have to wait for the parts, though if you can't afford to wait, the remaining https://github.com/Ultimaker/UltimakerOriginal/blob/master/1143_Feeder_Spring_D2110/B1143-Z1P-A.PDF?raw=true, https://github.com/Ultimaker/UltimakerOriginal/blob/master/1142_Ball_Bearing_693ZZ/B1142-Z1P-A.PDF?raw=true, M8 washers and M8 nut should be easier to source than the knurled bolt you already have replicated.

     

    Hope you're able to print soon!

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    Hi Jonomc,

    I have send you a DM.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Arrrggghh Bits missing

    Well done, you've managed to mess this up as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Can you tell me who you addressed the package to and where you sent it?

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
     Share

    • Our picks

      • New here? Get ahead with a free onboarding course
        Hi,
         
        Often getting started is the most difficult part of any process. A good start sets you up for success and saves you time and energy that could be spent elsewhere. That is why we have a onboarding course ready for
        Ultimaker S5 Pro Bundle, Ultimaker S5, Ultimaker S3 Ultimaker 2+ Connect.   
        They're ready for you on the Ultimaker Academy platform. All you need to do to gain access is to register your product to gain free access. 
        Ready? Register your product here in just 60 seconds.
          • Like
        • 8 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...