I can't extrude.

juancr

Posted · I can't extrude.

Hello to everybody. I'm new in this, I've received my Ultimaker 2 weeks ago but I couldn't print anything but air because my software cannot control the extruder motor.

I have to say that I only speak a bit of english.

I began to write what I'm trying here: http://forum.ultimaker.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=7#p5137, but I've just decided to open a new post so more people can read this and get a faster solution...

I tried 0026-0034-0035-Cura-Netfabb softwares, I've installed and uninstalled all of them several times, I turned the stepper-screw to the right, to the left, I changed the steppers and almost prayed to all gods in the world, but I couldn't get anything with the extrusion.

I have to say that the motor receives power because sometimes it try to move.

Thanks to everybody for suggestions.

PD: please write suggestions in this post.

This will continue...

I have to say that the motor receives power because sometimes it try to move.

You already had new electronics right? Did you use the same motor drivers or new ones? The motor driver could be overheating.

Flashback... Yes I had the exact same problem when I got my machine.... So I gave up the ReplicatorG software and tried Netfabb + upgraded my firmware, and all my troubles went away... However I see you tried that as well, so it might not be the same.

Have you checked your temperature reading, because the newest firmware prevent extrusion when the temperature is too low.

Hi frodeheg. This mornig I have just reinstalled ReplicatorG 35, netfabb and the Arduino controller and I couldn't solve the problem...

Now I am trying again with Cura.

Thanks!!

Well, I have filmed some seconds showing what happens usin the configuration wizard window of Cura:

Any idea?