Feature request - Extrusion multiplier - where is it?

pieri70

Posted (edited) · Feature request - Extrusion multiplier - where is it?

Hello

I'm new to cura 3.x, I am trying to use it instead of some other slicers (S3D)

In Simplify 3d and many other slicers there is an option to fine tune and correct the extrusion, i.e. extrusion multiplier.

Where is this value located?

I thought it was in material management but it's not there and I can't see it elsewere

Thanks

Pietro

Edited by pieri70
change title

Posted · Feature request - Extrusion multiplier - where is it?

Thanks I see...

But this is something that is not linked to a particular material.

I mean, different material could behave differently (by over extrusion/under extrusion point of view) to the same extruder settings (fine tuned steps/mm).

On my machine I fine tune the actual filament length extruded with caliper and set fine tuned steps/mm this is a value saved to my firmware (eeprom) settings.

Then Each time I change a filament spool I make a new calibration process, with thin wall - single shell hollow cube to measure if the wanted shell thickness is what is actually printed.

The ratio between what is "wanted" and what is "achieved" is my extrusion multiplier for a given material on a given spool.

So for example I print PLA Tech with 0.96  extrusion multiplier, Pla wood with 0,92, PETG with 1.03 and so on.

So I would expect to find extrusion multiplier in "materials" tab under preferences, because each "material" has its own fine tuned extrusion multiplier on a given machine..

Flow percentage in Cura’s settings panel is fixed for a given profile and doesn't change when I change printed material..

In S3D I can save extrusion multiplier with material settings, together with hot end/bed temperature and fan speed for first layer and consecutive ones.

Is it possible to do the same with Cura?

Thanks

Pietro

41 minutes ago, pieri70 said:

Thanks I see...