NEWBIE! Ultimaker S5 - Detected move outside of normal printer volume

bedpan

Posted · NEWBIE! Ultimaker S5 - Detected move outside of normal printer volume

Brand new to all of this.. Making my way through....

Trying to print https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2825552

Its a extension so that I can mount my ipad on my Phantom controller..

Print gets about 1/4 of the way in and stops with the error: Detected move outside of normal printer volume

I am bringing the STL in CURA 3.41 and going with more less default options. Although I did try a second and third print and varied the layer height. With a larger layer height I did get a little further into the print but it still stops with the same error. After the error I need to powercycle the printer.

I have print a couple other small jobs successfully..

Thoughts folks? 

Again my apologies I am just learning my way around these things. 

Could you post your .curaproject.3mf file and I would be happy to look at your setup.

To make sure you get the right file format, use save project and not the regular save. The .curaproject.3mf file will have all  your settings and the model plus its location and such.

• Like 1

15 minutes ago, kmanstudios said:

Could you post your .curaproject.3mf file and I would be happy to look at your setup.

To make sure you get the right file format, use save project and not the regular save. The .curaproject.3mf file will have all  your settings and the model plus its location and such.

This is the one that is currently printing... Trying some more stuff ?

I noticed I had Cura set to PLA while we have Tough PLA loaded. I was getting an error message while starting to print (from usb). I thought it was saying the project was calling for Tough PLA and we only had PLA.. Turns out I had it backwards.. Anyways I spent some time with CURA and noticed it can pull the filiment type from the S5.. So its now set to the right kind......