Cura Shell Wall Thickness settings not working

carbontek

Posted · Cura Shell Wall Thickness settings not working

I'm using version 3.2.1 on Win 7 with a CR10 5S printer.  My design is created in Solidworks at full size and saved as an STL file - for the sake of this post we'll call it a high sided tray.  When I open it in Cura I scale it to 20% which means all of the wall thicknesses are proportionaly scaled - original thickness is 2mm.  I've tried adjusting the wall and top/bottom thicknesses to compensate but its not being printed.

I'm new to both the printer and Cura. I've been able to print what I want but the wall and horizontal top layers are so thin.  I have a second problem in that the horizontal layer isn't printing correctly - the filletted corners are not building up correctly and not adhereing to the previous layer which I suspect may get resolved if I get the thickness issue resolved.

I have a .4mm nozzle which I'm now running at 225 degree using 1.75mm PLA with a bed temp of 70 degree - no issues with base adhesion, print speed is 60 mm/s.  I've set the wall thickness to 1.5mm (started at 1.2mm) and have line width set to .3mm (started at .4 to match nozzle).

I've tried confirming my settings by using the Layer View and moving through the piece and can't see how the wall thickness has been adjusted.

Any hints or advice as to what I'm doing wrong??

See my attached image for my settings.

Cura.JPG

Hi gr5

Not sure what you're asking for when you say "slice view".  The image labelled "CR-10 print_2" is a larger version of the two.  I've included the Cura version.

I've got multiple issues with trying to print this part which I'm sure comes down to my settings.  I'm starting to suspect that my Print Setup settings are being included in the gcode for the print because of the Shell Wall Thickness setting.

As you can see in the two actual part images, the skin is just lifting off and the radius corners aren't printing correctly.