Help with large print that just won't work.

Graham-becs

Posted · Help with large print that just won't work.

Hello from a complete newbie. I have a Creality 10S pro V2 and other than a single print (via Ultimaker) of my model I can't get anything to work.

I've tried both PETG and ABS using various suggested settings and recently changed slicer software to Ultimaker from manufacturers. Tried with Brim and Skirt and various temperatures. spent forever levelling bed to approx. 0.009 between all 4 corners. 1 Issue is bed in middle is 0.025 - 0.035 higher than rest.

I've even printed this face down, but the words were lost and a small 0.5 recess all around inner section was totally stuck to support i couldn't tell difference.

Pictures show latest print in PETG (i'm just trying again with the PLA that came with printer). The prints just seam to warp off the bed after about 30-40%, I've even tried taping them down as in the last print just so I can try get something out and check measurements etc.

Is there anyone can help me as I've been on this for weeks now and ready to pack it all in and throw either myself or machine out of the window.

IMG_1298[2].JPG

IMG_1300[1].JPG

IMG_1301[1].JPG

Lid_Mk2V12 med.gcode

It's hard not to get warping without an enclosed chamber to get the air temp up to 35C.  But it's possible.  People were printing ABS long before heated beds.

Does your printer have a heated bed?  If not I'd consider giving up now.

Know that PETG is a much easier material to print.  I assume you don't like PLA because of temperature reasons?  ABS is probably the worst material for 3d printing when you look at it's physical properties versus other materials that don't smell so bad and are stronger and tougher.

So stick with the PETG.