match machine settings

giugni

Posted · match machine settings

Hello all,

I'm quite new in the 3D printing world

My company has a makerbot replicator+

I dont like the makerbot own slicer so i bought simplify3D because has ready to use profile for this printer that is working smoothly (i think so)

now we are waiting our second 3D printer, a creatbot F430

it has its own slicer: creatware that looks like a Cura fork

So i am thinking to use cura instead creatware and to do so, i am trying to match the Cura custom printer settings with  the creaware default setting  

Furthermore i am checking the default simplify3D profile for the creatbot F430, if it seems similar to the creatware original profile but it seems different

there are some things that go further my poor knowledge: 

first, the machine setting:

cura want only negative values, i don't understand why and i believe that it is not the same thing as creatware

2020-11-17_14h15_45.thumb.png.ae800a56d6359791b34d0ee80617d039.png

G-code flavor?

in creatware i can't find the value so i checked in simplify3D where is selected the reprap, but in cura we have different choices:

2020-11-17_14h39_36.thumb.png.862b85abca09a701771b99464026bc31.png

the second extruder offset:

in creatware is 72mm so i write that in cura but in simplify3D is different??:

2020-11-17_14h23_16.thumb.png.0341c586d599292e2c792476da8324e4.png

both starting and ending G-code is different in all 3 slicer:

2020-11-17_14h31_39.thumb.png.974a898da637f36bb79f77b9203fbcb3.png

I am trying to use cura insted of creatware because obviusly is better

i thought that with this creatbot F430 it should be more compatible with cura insted of simplify3D because creatware is a cura fork

probably if i use simplify3D with the default creatbot f430 profile, it will work nicely as the makerbot does, but i want to undestand more

it should be "easy" to exchange these 3 slicer, so i can take the best from all

Thanks everyone that will help!