complete newbie that wants to do decent prints

steve010495

Posted (edited) · complete newbie that wants to do decent prints

Hello everyone

i have recently brought a ctc prusa i3 reprap mk8 DIY kit mk2a and built everything, I'm completely new to 3d printing and ran into a few problems on my 1st layer print (not sticking to the bed, getting knocked off by the nozzle and scraping the bed with the nozzle..you know the normal 1st timer mistakes)

well i sorted some problems like adjusting the screw that hits the z end stopper and adjusting the bed (which i think is still not level) and managing to print something at least. but this is proving to be difficult for my brain. im not good with words so ill try to describe it the best i can and hopefully attach pictures and my project to.

but it looks like little hairs from one raised layer to another, the layers look zigzag and a few cracks in the print too. also some how i cant seem to print a circle for some reason it comes deformed and not round  

the stl is the file i downloaded

the 3mf file is the saved project and i showed pictures of the print itself. (sorry if poor quality on pic)

i don't normally come on hear so i may get back in a few days or so for any advise given (please dumb it down for me)

i have looked everywhere else for solutions however its like the infomation is alien to me

additional info:

extruder 200*c

heated bed 80*c

gantry height 0.6

hopefully it shows my settings on the file

thank u in advance for looking at this all i want is a decent build lol

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-14 at 12.05.45 AM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-14 at 12.05.45 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-14 at 12.05.46 AM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-14 at 12.05.46 AM.jpeg

Filament_guide.stl PI3MK2_Filament_guide.3mf

Edited by steve010495

Posted · complete newbie that wants to do decent prints