PETG suddenly not sticking to glass plate anymore

broutilde

Posted · PETG suddenly not sticking to glass plate anymore
Hi! Hope you're all doing well.
I have a 2+ that I've been using for two months, printing quite a lot as I'm making a PETG mount that started having a lot of success on Etsy. Anyways I decided to do some light maintenance on my printer yesterday: lubricating the axle and retightening the hot end isolator.
After doing the latter, I thought it would be wise to level the build plate (which is something I do pretty often).
I started printing some PETG components again and the filament wouldn't stick. I usually apply a thin layer of stick glue. I haven't changed anything, it's the same file that I'm using, same filament (Polymaker Polymax 2.85mm), same everything. I removed and cleaned the glass plate, printing directly on it without glue this time. It stuck so well that I couldn't remove my prints afterwards hahaha...
Now I'm trying again with a thin layer of glue, after leveling the plate for the 4th time..Still not sticking.
Anything else I should try to do? I'm at my wits end and have many orders to fulfill.
Thank you
E.

There are only two possibilities, level a bit closer to the bed to increase the adhesion or try another adhesion agent. For PETG hairspray, Dimafix, 3DLac or Magigoo is working. 

Strange is that it was working before with the same glue stick as far as I understood. So I would try to level a bit closer and try it again.

You are "leveling it wrong".  Which is very common and very understandable and I don't know what you are doing wrong just that you need more squish.  So don't level any more - just turn the 3 screws counter clockwise as seen from below to move the bed closer to the nozzle.

Turn all 3 the same amount so you don't have to do the leveling procedure again.