I'm asking people with experience - Is my big progect even possible?

TotalNEWB

Posted · I'm asking people with experience - Is my big progect even possible?
To start, I have no experience of my own, only what I have learned from YouTube videos.
I'm asking for your opinions before I bite into something I cannot chew.
I want to make a big statue, that is also very detailed using 3d printing while maintaining a reasonable cost.

The way I intend to make it, is by utilizing an onion like layer structure. In the center, there will be a steel column with a bunch of welded steel rings to distribute the weight of the filler.

I will surround the metal "skeleton" with a rough 3d printed inner shell and fill the space between the skeleton and the inner shell with "SOMETHING"(concrete/plaster)

The last 2 layers will be an outer shell made of photopolymer resin 3d prints and Polyester resin to bind the inner and outer shells.
To summarize: Steel Skeleton > "SOMETHING (concrete/plaster)" filler > rough plastic 3d shell > Polyester resin > 3d printed outer shell.
 Amazing visual representation here: 
zpcK0guPgP0O.png?o=1
Why this layout?
I want the statue to be both big - 15 feet(4.5 meters) and detailed - Something that only resin 3d can do, however the prints are very small. And before you suggest, at this scale it would be cheaper in man-hours to make it in resin, than to make it in plastic and have every nook and cranny filled with plaster and smoothed.

The way it would be assembled is like layering a cake.
1st, the base would be poured and the metal skeleton welded. After that, I will work on 40 centimeter increments. Put the plastic shell >pour concrete and let it dry >Assemble the outer shell >Pour resin and let it dry >repeat until finished.
Plaster >polish the joints of the outer shell and primer>paint.
Alternatively, I was thinking about removing the rough 3d plastic shell after the concrete sets and have the Polyester resin on top of the concrete.