Problem with print sliced with Cura

Posted · Problem with print sliced with Cura

I am a newbie to printing, I am trying to print something that is circular and empty in the middle.  I have sent a good amount of time playing with settings but I am having a problem and I feel like there is likely one setting that I can change that would help me.  The problem is only with Cura, with Prusa slicer the prints are fine.  The problem that I am having is that there is a huge amount of stringing on the internal of the circle that I am printing.  There is NO TRAVEL through the middle of the circle.  The outside of the circle prints fine, around the circle is another circle which is the support ring and it also prints fine and without stringing.  Only the inside of my part is affected and the amount of stringing is huge.  Since there is no travel through there I am certain that the head is grabbing little tiny bits and dragging them as it travels around the circle until eventually it fuses to the other side and breaks free from the head.  Prusa doesn't so that at all but I would rather use Cura due to conical supports and coasting.  The prints with Prusa are nearly perfect other than huge support structures and larger Z seams.  The prints with basically the same settings on Cura are ruined by all the zits and stringing on that internal surface.  I have tried everything I can think of (changing the order of printing, changing temps, speeds, playing with settings etc).  This is on a Kobra 2 max with Elegy rapid PETG filament.  Both Prusa and Cura I am using variable layer thickness from 0.3mm to 0.1mm with 0.3 at the base and then tapering to 0.1 as it nears the top layers

I can't really comment on settings unless you post the project file.  Also a photo of your print showing the strings would help.  Please post your project file - do menu "file" "save project" and then post that here.