Ironing only working on part of the model

Posted (edited) · Ironing only working on part of the model

I was printing a base for a tabletop miniature and this happened.

Ironing is enabled, but only the initial 1/3rd is properly ironed, the rest of the ironing looks under extruded, except the nozzle extrudes just fine. There's no clog or anything. The properly ironed part is where the ironing started, then the quality deteriorated as it went on. I'm using an Ender-3

r/Cura - Ironing only working on part of the modelr/Cura - Ironing only working on part of the model

This is my first time using the forums, so if you want me to attach my G-code or preset or anything, just tell me

EDIT: I attached the G-code along with the post. I can't find anything wrong with it myself.

LargeBase.gcode

Edited by Vvix

Posted · Ironing only working on part of the model

I agree, the gcode looks to be correct both in the Cura preview and in the PrusaSlicer Gcode viewer.

That pretty much just leaves either the SD card (bad memory sector and part of the gcode was in the bad sector) or the printer itself.

The under-extrusion is troublesome and needs to be addressed.  

8 hours ago, GregValiant said:

I agree, the gcode looks to be correct both in the Cura preview and in the PrusaSlicer Gcode viewer.

That pretty much just leaves either the SD card (bad memory sector and part of the gcode was in the bad sector) or the printer itself.

The under-extrusion is troublesome and needs to be addressed.  

I can't really address it since nothing else produces these results. I actually re-made the g-code with the same model and the same settings, also thinking it might be some file corruption, but no. The ironing broke in the exact same way, only covering 1/3rd of the model and stopped in the exact same spot. I can't blame the printer for it, since if the printer clogged or something, the results wouldn't be uniform