A little help please

chrisp

Posted · A little help please

I am trying to compile my configurations in Marlin with this error showing up. I'm a complete newbie when it comes to setting new printers up. Can someone tell me what is causing this error? (Blen_C)

Marlin

I don't see BLEN_C in that image, so I'd guess that it's part of the LCD_CLICKED macro, which I'd expect to see defined in a header file, and I guess that header includes another which is supposed to define BLEN_C, but currently doesn't because of a header version mismatch.

(In C conventions, anything all CAPS is usually a constant. In traditional C it might be a preprocessor define).

p.s. It would be better if you posted code using BBcode code blocks.

This seems to be a quite old Marlin version (process_commands is at line 1331 at the moment!). Make sure you have the current version.

It is an older one (0023) because I'm setting up a 3DR Delta and according to the creater, Richrap, this version is where to start.

I don't see BLEN_C in that image, so I'd guess that it's part of the LCD_CLICKED macro, which I'd expect to see defined in a header file, and I guess that header includes another which is supposed to define BLEN_C, but currently doesn't because of a header version mismatch.

(In C conventions, anything all CAPS is usually a constant. In traditional C it might be a preprocessor define).

I'm not really sure what your asking for? If I post all of the code it will be a huge post so which block should I post? The LCD section?

I'm using the Smart _Controller, not with Rumba. I have the Ramps with Mega.

//===========================================================================

//=============================Additional Features===========================

//===========================================================================

// EEPROM

// the microcontroller can store settings in the EEPROM, e.g. max velocity...

// M500 - stores paramters in EEPROM