Fatal Under extrusion, Top layers looks REAlly BAD,

Posted · Fatal Under extrusion, Top layers looks REAlly BAD,

Hello Forum ,the quality of my prints is getting worse and i cannot find an answer for it.  the "roof" layers of my prints they look really awful. as an architect i need to deliver sometimes some "previews"of the plans as model, so i got this printer to save time, but,  im getting tired of spending more time in looking whats wrong with the machine than being printing...[media=2688][/media]

this is frustrating because the problems are so random.,, that nobody has an answer,  my machine is  in a good shape,  got a new bowden tube, got a new ptfe coupler, the belts are thigh and all the moving parts are well oiled with sewing machine oil... the Very first layer is always perfect, but then the next ones, you can notice that gradually an under extrusion problem appears (i've printed almost all available tests online  - for example that cylinder with volume marks -  with  to check if theres undersextrusion or not, and all the test prints are perfect.  

so now im very disappointed, and my opinion is that the design of the feeder mechanism hat some weaknesses. im not an mechanic Ingeneer, but for example, inside the mechanism, theres an spring that is doing nothing! no matter in which direction you turn the screw, the person on the filament will not be affected...

i print it PLA from colorfabb, at 210  -  215 celsius degrees. and really slow, 30 to 35 mm/s and NO, im not testing stuff with my printer...

this is so annoying...

• Replies 63
    • Created
    • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

You need more top/bottom layers. Minimum 2. So if you print at 0.1 you need 0.2 top/bottom. For 0.2 use 0.4. For 0.15 use 0.30. With one layer it's almost impossible to get a clean top/bottom