What work place items have you printed to show off your 3D printing skills?

LePaul

Posted · What work place items have you printed to show off your 3D printing skills?

I'm relatively new at my job and I think I want to jazz up my office space/desktop.

What are some fun things you have printed to make your work desk more entertaining?

(I was going to print a pen/pencil holder...but I think I want something fancier than just that!)

Posted · What work place items have you printed to show off your 3D printing skills?

I printed a little T-Rex skull to sit on top of my screen:

WP_20151110_001.thumb.jpg.21f07db5f20aeede216f6317dca6423d.jpg

And this gear-cube I often find myself casually fiddling with during small tals and meetings (keeps the hands busy but dosn't distract focus):

WP_20151110_002.thumb.jpg.4b77f5b1177e74cd3a9af7dfd8d62eb4.jpg

WP_20151110_001.thumb.jpg.21f07db5f20aeede216f6317dca6423d.jpg

WP_20151110_002.thumb.jpg.4b77f5b1177e74cd3a9af7dfd8d62eb4.jpg

I can point you to the designer, but unfortunately the files are not (yet?) out there..

(It appears that his website is offline for the moment, but the link I gave you now is his side project.)

Didn't mean to derail your office supply topic, lets get back on track! :p

No derail away! Conversation is always good

Posted (edited) · What work place items have you printed to show off your 3D printing skills?

My latest addition to the office desk - The Companion Cube!

(I work as a Software Engineer for a Game company)WP_20151120_001.thumb.jpg.333bcaa263d1a35f02f5d012ad2a7043.jpg

WP_20151120_001.thumb.jpg.333bcaa263d1a35f02f5d012ad2a7043.jpg

Edited by Guest

Oooooooh nice @tommyph1208. Do want one for my desk too.

Posted (edited) · What work place items have you printed to show off your 3D printing skills?

Oooooooh nice @tommyph1208. Do want one for my desk too.

Yeah its nice in the geeky way... :)