multiple problems, see picture

mirobane

Posted · multiple problems, see picture

hi all, im newbie here ^^

i've got one year i got ultimaker original+ and all was fine, mounting calibrating and printing was donne verry weel ( i've do great stuff like pip boy and other geek stuff ).

but they have 2 weeks printer make me this :

1450317728-wath.jpg

so , i dont know wath i can do, and i need to fix this because i got orders and i dont want close shop just because cant print like before.

HELP !!! T-T

In your upper photo you show the normal view of cura - you should try two other views. First of all never try to print anything without checking it in layer view first - I think that would have shown you that it wasn't going to print it right. Then check the part in xray view mode. In xray mode it shows red wherever there is a problem. If there is no red then uncheck all the "fix horrible" checkboxs - I think type "A" is checked by default.

This post may sound confusing to you but just try these things and see what happens.

That is so bizarre! As far as I can tell it looks like sometimes the X axis goes backwards while printing. But it's consistent enough that the part has a consistent length. I have never seen anything like that. I guess I'd like to see it printing the bottom layer - or the first layer where it doesn't properly make that arc. A video.

Why would the X axis go backwards? Does it go backwards? I can't imagine how else it could make that pattern.

Or maybe there is extreme stringing - maybe you didn't check "retraction"? Or somehow your retraction distance on the printer got set to zero mm? instead of the default 4.5mm?

hi,

im a bit in the cloud because im just waked up today and english not my native language. so sorry if im not engouth precise.

so,

i have do wath you telled me, adedmore retraction, and improved a bit but dont know how to use sketchup for repair the model if is the bad guy .