Ultimaker 3 cannot connect to WiFi

SteveU

Posted · Ultimaker 3 cannot connect to WiFi

Hey guys!

I am quite new to the Ultimaker and the community. A few years ago I had a different (selfbuilt) 3D printer, but things got very frustrating, so I paused until I bought myself an Ultimaker 3, two days ago. Yesterday I did the whole setup and everything went well and worked perfectly fine. In the evening I did a Firmware Update and shut the printer down afterwards.

After shutting everything down for the night, I tried to print today and noticed, that the printer was not showing in Cura anymore. So I checked the network settings on the printer and noticed that the printer was not connected to WiFi anymore. Alright, so I did the whole procedure of connectign the printer again, but it always failed. After I enter the WiFi Password (on several devices by now), the printer states that it tries to connect to the network. This message is shown for a fair amount of time, until I get the message, that the connection failed. I also tried to restart my WLAN router and the printer. In the end I also reset the printer to factory settings as it was suggested in several threads, but nothing helped yet. I did not change anything else about my local network, so this leaves me pretty help- and clueless on what to do next 😞

Does anybody maybe know this issue and can help me?

Best wishes
Steve

Had a similar Issue.

After the last Firmware Upgrade i can't connect the Printer (UM3) to WiFi. The Printer try to setup the Access Point for WiFi config, but no WiFi visible. I try a Factory Reset, does not help.

Before the Firmware Update the Connection was fine.

Thanks for help,
    Tom

• Like 1

i too hv similar issue, but i can manually add it with IP address with the latest firmware. Also the um3 app on iphone and ipad never find be able to get the video feed.............

11 hours ago, ultradryan said: