Cura 14,04, Anet A8 infill or file loading

thuffner3

Posted · Cura 14,04, Anet A8 infill or file loading

Hello All,

Noob here,

I just bought an Anet A8, with it was Cura 14.04.

Ok, because I'm running and old Dell D620 laptop.

Anyway the images attached should show the issue.

no top or bottom tool paths.

TIA

Neil

cura setting 3.jpg

Cura 14_04 Cube toolpath.jpg

Cura 14_04 Cube.jpg

That’s a 5 year old vrrsion of Cura you have there. It is no longer supported here. If it is still distributed by a printer manufacturer, please ask them for support.

For future reference, if you want people to help you then try making it easy for them. Don’t make people hunt for problems in bad photos of your screen; Your pictures are NOT self-explanatory. 

• Like 1

Good morning Mr Ambassador,

What a truly warm welcome.

Had you read much further than the title of my post, you'd have found that the last line indicated the problem I was having.

"no top or bottom tool path"

No thanks to you. I may or may not be back to this Forum.

I certainly hope your not a Moderator. Because If I owned the board you would not enjoy another second in your position.

Again thanks for the warm welcome and enjoy your day sir.

Neil

I don't understand why you're complaining, it was just a hint that your Cura version is 5 years old and no longer supported. 

Unfortunately, there are always people who buy a Chinese printer, get a very old software there and then expect an excellent support here in the forum, because they don't get it in China from the manufacturer.

But even if you won't believe it, we give this support here gladly and often, no matter which printer. But as so often in life it depends on the way you behave.

30 minutes ago, thuffner3 said:

I may or may not be back to this Forum.

It's up to you, but I think we'll live with your decision.

Have a nice day!

• Like 2

42 minutes ago, thuffner3 said: