Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts
Sign in to follow this  
jet3d

Hi from Jet and Film Industry

Hello to the Ultimaker community!

My name is Jet and I work as a 3D supervisor at Propshop in Pinewood Studios.

I was at the 3D print show in London, showing the hammer I made that you see in the movie Thor 2 The Dark World. (The hammer in the movie and a lot of other things were printed).

We were opposite the Ultimaker stand and I was so impressed with what I saw - I bought one!

I am glad to be a part of the Ultimaker movement and hope to help anyone with advice on 3d printing, if they need it.

I 3d modelled the 3rd scale Aston DB5's that you see in Skyfall which were also 3D printed by us at Pinewood Studios. So, as you can see, anything is possible!

Regards, Jet

The following movies I worked on all have our 3D printed props - from weapons to spaceships and so on. A GREAT time for 3D printing!

Thor2 The Dark World - Exodus - Guardians of the Galaxy - Warcraft - Zero Dark Thirty - World War Z - Red 2 - Kick Ass 2 - Fast and Furious 6 - Good Day to Die Hard - Maleficent - Sherlock 2 - Dark Shadows - Skyfall - Captain America - Xmen First Class - Gulliver's Travels - Harry Potter Goblet of Fire - Narnia Dawn Treader - Wrath of the Titans - Prometheus - Singularity - Cinderella - Muppets Most Wanted - Dark Sea - Into the Woods etc.... A few new ones I can't mention yet. ; )

welcome to the ultimaker family... :smile:

we are one of the biggest groups of cheeky happy and creative 3d crazy people on the net :smile:

Ian :smile:

Correction - Ian is one of the happiest, craziest and creative people on the net. :)

Hi guys,

Thank you very much.

GR5 - sorry that I couldn't respond sooner - as a newbie, I can't post more than 3 times within 24 hours....