Not tech savy and loose connection + grinded filament again

mariem

Posted · Not tech savy and loose connection + grinded filament again

Hey again...!

SO many questions recently but I'm pretty much freaking out now.

Sometimes I was noticing that my back fan seemed to be having connection problem. It didn't seem to be happening quite a lot so I was ignoring the issue recently (plus I was scared of moving away that black mesh and breaking something since I'm not really good at that stuff)

But today I had yet, another grinded filament issue so I went to take a look at it.

Just when I removed the mesh from the connector the connection was so loose it came out completly!

I can still kind of put it back in place and the fans will turn back on but as soon as I put back the mesh, things move around and the connections seems very unstable again so I can hear the fan slowing down, starting again as things moves.

20140918 154103

20140918 154101

20140918 153940

20140918 153936

What can I do about this? Do I need to get new wires of something? I'm really freaking out cause I'm not sure I can actually fix it myself or anything. I'm not really good at that thing.

Plus. that's not enough, the filament is now suck in my bowden tube with not long enough filament coming out to actually pull it.

I tried with pliers and the filament just broked and now I'm stock with barely anything coming out.I tried and push it in with another filament on the other side but nothing will do. It's way too tight and nothing move.

20140918 154350

Help? :(

the broken and stuck filament thing happened to me just the other night. I broke off as much as I could, started a new print and fed more filament in from the spool as it was printing. the new feed pushes the old stuff through.