Looking for an Ultimaker 2 expert to spend some time with me

korneel

Posted · Looking for an Ultimaker 2 expert to spend some time with me

Hi community!

I have just purchased an Ultimaker 2, and so far very happy with it!

There are however some challenges that I have with printing. honestly, this printer has so many functions, it is probably me doing things wrong..

I have "fixed" one of my problems that I had with the bottom of prints showing the printing "lines" by realigning the bed, but i also have a some top-melting issues when printing the Light Saber and some other small challenges.

i believe my issues are all caused by me making rookie mistakes. i'm new to 3d printing.

instead of me going over the forums and then trying random things, i'm looking for someone that has a lot of experience with the ultimaker 2 and can basically take me on a crash course..

preferably in person (I'm from NL and can travel) otherwise via Skype?

thanks!

Korneel

Hi Korneel

What city are you from?

A good idea might also be to visit one of the Ulti-evenings or visiting a Fablab in your neighborhood.

Also, read through this post in the forum. it might help you with some basic starter errors.

http://umforum.ultimaker.com/index.php?/topic/6574-a-visual-ultimaker-troubleshooting-guide/

I'm from Houten, near Utrecht. travel is not a problem for me.

let me try to find a fablab closeby :)

thanks for the link, i already found that one, but i guess i'm more looking for a crash course rather than solving seperate problems. with solving problems or challenges, i would still not really learn more about the machine and the why..

When printing the top of an object that comes to a small top, such as the tip of a sword, the nozzle never leaves the part so the plastic never has a chance to cool and you get a big melted blob.